December 29: Reflect: Best Bit of 2013

The year 2013 had so many good bits, it is a challenge to find the “best bit”. Thinking back, though, many bits were made possible by having a sabbatical leave granted.

BooksMost of the time when the semester is in full swing, life is very hectic. I clear to-do lists filled with many day-to day tasks as fast as humanly possible and spend a lot of my time putting out fires.While being on sabbatical in fall 2013, I was able to read, experience, travel, play, digest, write, think, reflect, and plan for next year. I look forward to continuing my sabbatical leave in spring 2014.

I hope all of you have a happy, healthy, and exciting 2014!

Leave a Reply

