January 18: Happy Place

I had my first cross-country skiing lesson today. I was in a very happy place at the Upper Terrace at Mammoth Hot Springs in Yellowstone National Park. My session became a private lesson because I was the only person who had signed up during that time. My instructor was exceptional, the sun was shining, and I had a blast!!

Mammoth Hot SpringsWe took a short break (in between me falling down), took off our skis, and walked out to an overlook: to view Mammoth Hot Springs from above. You can see our shadows on the bottom right corner 🙂

Leave a Reply

