Germany 2014

I spent part of my sabbatical leave in Frankfurt, Germany after having been invited by the Goethe University. During my 5-week visit, I was able to learn about the German university system, improve my technical German, hold lectures, and plan a research project. I am grateful to my colleagues who made this visit possible 🙂

Frankfurt am Main:

Hauptbahnhof

Senckenberg Museum

Film Museum

Market

 

Markthalle

Alte Oper

 

 

 

 

Frankfurt City

 

Roemer

Sushi CirclePizza


Bockenheim Campus:

U-Bahn

Bockenheim Campus

 

 

 

 

 

 


Westend Campus:

Body of Knowledge

Westend Campus

Westend Campus

Westend Campus

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Surrounding Areas:

(Heilsberg and Hessenpark)

Old Schoolhouse

Communication Museum

Hessen Park

Heilsberg

Heilsberg

Leave a Reply

