June 20: Yay!

I was reminded today that when there is an end, there is always a new beginning.

Today was my last day in Limerick, Ireland, and it was time to treat myself at my favorite pub. There were two wedding parties going on. Yay! Congratulations to both couples!

DSCN4746And, thank you, to the Limerick Institute of Technology who has hosted me for the last four weeks. I enjoyed working with its faculty, staff, and administrators. On the weekends, I re-visited some sites (I visited Ireland for the first time 20 years ago when we lived in England) and got to see some new places.

I have had unforgettable new cultural experiences including buying chickens, watching hurling, experiencing Irish dancing, climbing up Galtymore, and eating flapjacks. One day, I hope to be back for more!

4 thoughts on “June 20: Yay!

Leave a Reply

